DPVA Central Committee

Twenty members from each of Virginia’s 11 congressional districts serve on the Democratic Party of Virginia's Central Committee. Their job is to help organize the Democratic Party throughout Virginia and get Democratic nominees elected. Those twenty members also make up the committee responsible for congressional nominations and elections within each district.  Central Committee and district committee meetings are open to all members of the Democratic Party. The public may attend as observers. In June, the Central Committee hosts its annual Blue Commonwealth Gala fundraiser.

Interested in joining the Central Committee? Henrico Democrats and other local committees nominate members to the Central Committee in gubernatorial election years - the next one is 2021. Those interested in serving file a Declaration of Candidacy form. Typically, members are elected at Congressional District conventions held in May and serve four-year terms. Click here for more information about the Central Committee.

4th Congressional District Committee Members from HCDC:
Kirk Jones, Lori Krenik, Roland Winston

7th Congressional District Committee Members from HCDC:
Nancy Frowert, Lori Haas, Tom Herbert, Marques Jones, Cheryl Zando

Blue Wave Breakfast 2018