Executive Committee and Subcommittees

Executive Committee 2018-2019

If you have a question or would like an HCDC member to speak at an event, please contact Henrico Democrats by emailing us or calling 804.505.0757. We will get back to you as quickly as possible.

Marques Jones, Chair

Cathy Woodson, 1st Vice Chair

Tina Lewis Gateley, 2nd Vice Chair

Anne Hayes, 3rd Vice Chair

Melissa Dart, Democratic candidate for VA House District 56

Melissa Dart, Secretary

Bob Shippee, Treasurer

Cheryl Zando, Past Chair


Joining a committee is a great way to meet other Henrico Democrats and share your interests and skills. To get involved, email us with your committee interest(s) or complete our online volunteer questionnaire. Also, feel free to reach out to committee chairs at our meetings.

Candidate and Nominations - Marques Jones

Finance - Cathy Woodson

Auditing - Cathy Woodson

Fundraising - Cathy Woodson

Precinct Organization - Tina Lewis Gateley

Outreach - Tina Lewis Gateley

Communications - Anne Hayes

Research, Data & Technology - Anne Hayes