1/8/18 – Meet 7th CD Candidates & Organize Magisterial District Leadership Teams

Join us for our next  monthly meeting on Monday, January 8th.  The four Democratic candidates for the 7th US Congressional District will be speaking: Helen Alli, Diane Fraser, Abigail Spanberger, and Dan Ward. Senator Tim Kaine and Congressman Donald McEachin, who are running for re-election in 2018, have also been invited. Additionally, we will be forming new magisterial district leadership teams and electing Chairs of each team (details belows). 

Social begins at 7:00. Meeting gavels to order at 7:30.  All Democrats are welcome!

At our Jan. 8 meeting, we will be forming Magisterial District Leadership Teams for each of the five districts in Henrico. Henrico Democrats members from each district will meet in separate caucuses to organize their leadership teams and elect Chairs.

Magisterial District Leadership Teams help strengthen Henrico Democrats and achieve election victories by motivating and engaging voters in their districts. Responsibilities include planning social gatherings to get to know fellow Democrats, publicizing campaign events such as fundraisers and volunteer opportunities, helping distribute campaign signs, and organizing volunteers to dress and work the polls on election days. Magisterial District Chairs and Co-Chairs are members of the Precinct Organization Committee and serve a two-year term. They must be a member of Henrico Democrats and reside within the magisterial district they represent: Brookland, Fairfield, Three Chopt, Tuckahoe, or Varina. Click here to see your Magisterial District and other voter information.

If interested in being part of your Magisterial District Leadership Team, or if you would like more information, please contact 2nd Vice Chair Tina Gateley or Henrico Democrats.